• Download One Direction
  • Download Katy Perry
  • Download Maroon 5
  • Download Nicki Minaj
  • Download Bob Marley

Download Hollywood Undead

Download Hollywood Undead
  • Born: 01 January 2005
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Releases: 64


Hollywood Undead hail (unsurprisingly) from the streets of Hollywood, CA, mixing brash hip-hop, rock, and minor metalcore touches with cocky posturing and thug attitudes. Owing much of its popularity and exposure to the social networking monster MySpace, the group -- whose members usually wear masks in public -- started as the musical project of J-Dog and Tha Producer in June 2005. They uploaded some new music to their profile and very quickly started amassing song plays and online friends with tracks about drinking, sex, and emo kids. The gang, as the guys liked to refer to themselves, also grew to include seven members: J-Dog and Tha Producer alongside Charlie Scene, Johnny 3 Tears (formerly called the Server), Funny Man, Shady Jeff, and Da Kurlzz. Shady Jeff, however, made his exit after only a few months. As the band's online profile steadily increased, MySpace head honcho Tom Anderson wasn't immune and wound up featuring Hollywood Undead's song "No. 5" on MySpace's first compilation album, in addition to giving them the distinction of being the first act signed to the site's new record label (distributed by Interscope) in 2005. Swan Songs finally appeared in 2008. A year later, Octone Records released an album of B-sides, live tracks, covers titled Desperate Measures. In 2010, vocalist Aron Deuce Erlichman was pushed out of the group, to be replaced by Daniel "Danny" Murillo, a former contestant on American Idol and lead singer of Lorene Drive. After shows with Avenged Sevenfold on the Nightmare After Christmas Tour, Hollywood Undead released their sophomore album American Tragedy in March of 2011.


Latest search