• Download Metallica
  • Download Adam Levine
  • Download Adam Lambert
  • Download Christina Aguilera
  • Download One Direction

Download Brussels Affair (Live 1973)

by The Rolling Stones
  • Release type: Concert
  • Year: 2011
  • Tracks: 15
  • Duration: 79:29
  • Size, Mb: 185.46
  • Bitrate: MP3 320
  • Genre: Pop/Rock, Blues


Released in 1994 to coincide with the Stones' catalog moving to Virgin Records, as well as the accompanying remastering of their Rolling Stone Records catalog (1971's Sticky Fingers through 1989's Steel Wheels -- actually 1991's Flashpoint, which is the last Rolling Stones Records release, but isn't featured here), Jump Back supplants Rewind as the best single-disc overview of the Stones' '70s and '80s recordings. The nonchronological order at times is a little irritating -- bouncing between "Brown Sugar," "Harlem Shuffle," "It's Only Rock 'n Roll (But I Like It)," "Mixed Emotions," and "Angie" nearly causes whiplash -- but nearly all the big songs from this period are included. Yes, "She Was Hot" isn't here, along with a couple other singles that didn't catch hold, but this has everything that the casual follower could want, which makes up for the fact that it could have been sequenced better (that's what home programming and burners are for anyway).

Latest search