• Download Radiohead
  • Download Beatles
  • Download Cher Lloyd
  • Download Miley Cyrus
  • Download Eminem

Download Courage

by Celine Dion
  • Release type: Album
  • Year: 2019
  • Tracks: 16
  • Duration: 57:00
  • Size, Mb: 130.79
  • Bitrate: MP3 320
  • Genre: Pop/Rock


Her first English-language effort following a pair of mid-decade personal tragedies, Celine Dion's 12th set Courage is a transformative, cathartic release for the powerhouse vocalist that carries listeners through her process of healing and moving on. While the deaths of her husband and brother inform much of the album, they do not completely define it. Rather, Dion's phoenix-from-the-ashes power shines and reveals a confident rebirth as she rebuilds life and reclaims herself. Paired with its intentionally uplifting French-language predecessor, 2016's Encore un Soir, Courage continues to track Dion's grief, just with a contemporary pop angle. While the comforting Encore was suffused with traditional pop-guitar backing, Courage grasps the spirit of the late 2010s with vigor, recruiting a team of co-writers including David Guetta and Skylar Grey. Producers LAUV, DallasK, Greg Kurstin, and the Stereotypes also liven up the affair by injecting the album with throwback R&B ("How Did You Get Here"), soulful gospel ("I Will Be Stronger"), electronic dance ("Flying on My Own"), and even country-pop ("The Chase"). Sia, in particular, makes an indelible impact. The last time they worked together was on the title track from 2013's Loved Me Back to Life. Here, she stamps her brand onto a pair of highlights (a third is found on the deluxe edition) and their spirits entwine to such an extent that even on tracks where they are separated (like "Lovers Never Die" and "Change My Mind"), Dion affects Sia's vocal stylings and makes them her own. Indeed, Dion's vocal acrobatics remain in fine form and, no matter who is sharing the credits, every moment belongs to Dion.

Latest search