• Download Maroon 5
  • Download Adam Levine
  • Download Katy Perry
  • Download Kylie Minogue
  • Download Bruno Mars

Download Deejay Party vol.51

by Various Artists
  • Release type: Album
  • Year: 2010
  • Tracks: 14
  • Duration: 77:21
  • Size, Mb: 105.34
  • Bitrate: MP3 208
  • Genre: Pop/Rock, Electronic, International


The third in Chain Reaction's metal box series is a Various Artists collection that compiles edits of material from 1996's No. 1-7 EP plus full tracks from the "Resilient" and "Erosion" singles. The No. 1-7 inclusions showcase Profrock's blueprint for dubby techno: clipped, distant four-four beats and reverbed, clanging percussion. It's an aesthetic that hardly varies from track to track; in fact, the only differences come with the use of lighter or heavier filters. Toward the end, the beautiful, practically beatless tracks "Resilient 1.2" and "Erosion 3" offer a bit more than just variations on a theme, with rhythms of several whispered-noise effects that create a chilling, trance-state atmosphere.

Latest search