• Download Skillet
  • Download Chris Brown
  • Download Taylor Swift
  • Download Rammstein
  • Download Pitbull

Download Eldorado (ep)

by Neil Young, Restless
  • Release type: Single
  • Year: 1989
  • Tracks: 5
  • Duration: 25:40
  • Size, Mb: 58.84
  • Bitrate: MP3 320
  • Genre: Pop/Rock, Country, Folk


Any project in the works for two decades is bound to generate its fair share of myths and so it is with Neil Young's Archives, a series of a multi-disc box sets chronicling Young's history. Originally envisioned in the late '80s as a Decade II, the project quickly mutated into a monster covering every little corner of Neil's career. With its escalation came delays, so many that it sometimes seemed that the project never really existed; it was just a shared fantasy between Neil and his faithful. During that long, long wait, fans held tight to the idea that Archives was a clearinghouse of rarities similar to Bob Dylan's The Bootleg Series, a treasure trove of unreleased songs and epochal live performances that would trump whatever bootleggers had to offer. While rare and unheard music is certainly a key part of Archives, particularly on the first disc covering the pre-history of 1963-1965, viewing this project as merely a CD box set is wildly misleading. Neil Young has designed Archives as nothing less than an immersive multimedia autobiography, an interactive experience where the music, text, video, and pictures feed off each other, creating a virtual journey through Neil's past.

Latest search