• Download Christina Aguilera
  • Download Keri Hilson
  • Download Demi Lovato
  • Download Bruno Mars
  • Download Adam Lambert

Download Extended

by Ultravox
  • Release type: Album
  • Year: 2018
  • Tracks: 20
  • Duration: 147:49
  • Size, Mb: 338.82
  • Bitrate: MP3 320
  • Genre: Pop/Rock


In an age of excess, 12" singles were a prime place for a band to preen, play out their pretensions, and indulge their every passing fancy. Programming the drum machine for an extra two minutes of tedium or allowing the rhythm section to carry on (and on) without the rest of a band was a popular maneuver for the creatively challenged (I mean you, Thompson Twins), with few bands actually utilizing the space in a meaningful manner. Ultravox, however, were one of the few exceptions, as this collection illustrates. "We Came to Dance" and "Lament" both benefited from the expanded format, but the highlight is "Dancing with Tears in My Eyes" which turns a three-minute warning of nuclear annihilation into a lifetime of memories. This latter ten-minute epic comes not from the 12" single, but is one of three tracks within that was remixed and appeared either on one of their CD album reissues or the Rare compilation.

Latest search