• Download Adele
  • Download Linkin Park
  • Download Radiohead
  • Download Miley Cyrus
  • Download Selena Gomez

Download Gap Band IV

by Gap Band
  • Release type: Album
  • Year: 1982
  • Tracks: 8
  • Duration: 42:07
  • Size, Mb: 96.87
  • Bitrate: MP3 320
  • Genre: Pop/Rock, Country, Folk


Gap Band IV featured a complete lineup of up-tempo, mid-tempo, and alluring ballads. The feature releases, in order, were "Early in the Morning," "You Dropped a Bomb on Me," and "Outstanding." The first two are energized numbers seasoned around horrific basslines and Charlie Wilson's dazzling vocals. Respectively, they peaked at number one and two on the Billboard R&B chart. Not as aggressive, the latter is a festive number paced an unorthodox percussive beat. It claimed the number one spot on the Billboard R&B chart as well. There were no other official selections to grace Billboard. However, every song visited radio, and rightly so. The sentimental numbers "Stay With Me," "Seasons No Reason to Change," and "I Can't Get Over You" have become standard among R&B radio. The latter features a sentimental fl├╝gelhorn exhibition by Ronnie Wilson. Mellow numbers always seem to retain that timeless appeal whereas up-tempo numbers fade with time. This album is different; the up-tempo numbers remain inviting as well. This is a great album.

Latest search