• Download Fort Minor
  • Download Katy Perry
  • Download Trey Songz
  • Download Breaking Benjamin
  • Download My Chemical Romance

Download Gap Gold (Best Of The Gap Band)

by Gap Band
  • Release type: Compilation
  • Year: 1985
  • Tracks: 10
  • Duration: 54:53
  • Size, Mb: 125.83
  • Bitrate: MP3 320
  • Genre: Pop/Rock, Country, Folk


These three natives of Tulsa, OK made up one of the consummate bands of the late 1970s and the '80s. The Gap Band's brand of funk was explosive and colorful. From their first major hit "Shake" (Billboard number four) to "Yearning for Your Love" (number five), which was a preamble to the group's sizzling style of romance, they left a lasting mark on the music industry. "Stay with Me" and "Season's No Reason to Change" are the only two singles here never to hit the Billboard R&B charts. The former is an uptempo number with a delightful melody, and latter is a mellow, sentimental song with a universal appeal. Every other selection here was Top 5 or better including three number one singles: "Burn Rubber," "Outstanding," and "Early in the Morning." On each selection, Charlie Wilson's undeviating lead vocals are exemplary. The endowed singer's technique and delivery has come to be emulated by many singers throughout the music industry. Gap Gold covers the group's albums through 1985 as the latter half of the decade brought more hits.

Latest search