• Download Psy
  • Download Bruno Mars
  • Download Skrillex
  • Download Adam Lambert
  • Download The Strokes

Download Get Twiztid (EP)

by Twiztid
  • Release type: Single
  • Year: 2014
  • Tracks: 5
  • Duration: 23:30
  • Size, Mb: 54.17
  • Bitrate: MP3 320
  • Genre: Rap, Pop/Rock, R&B


Every so often, someone decides to knock the dust off the holiday classics, but no one has ever left them as thoroughly dust-free as Twisted Sister, who bring a dash of Halloween to Christmas with A Twisted X-Mas: Live in Las Vegas. A live version of 2006's A Twisted Christmas, the album finds the glam rockers adding a hard edge to the season of giving. Holiday standards like "White Christmas" and "Deck the Halls" are infused with galloping hard rock, adding a level of aggression to the songs that, while not exactly making them fresh and new, is probably something you've never heard before (unless you're a die-hard Twisted Sister fan, that is). The most entertaining entry on the album by far is the band's rendition of "O Come All Ye Faithful," which is set to the tune of "We're Not Gonna Take It" in a genre-bending convergence that finds rock & roll and traditional hymns joining up to raise spirits and blow minds. For the most part, holiday music is a love-it-or-hate-it affair, and A Twisted X-Mas isn't really any different. What does set it apart is its delivery vector, and if Twisted Sister are your cup of tea, then this album is a must-have for your next Christmas gathering.

Latest search