• Download Ozzy Osbourne
  • Download The Killers
  • Download coldplay
  • Download Christina Aguilera
  • Download Arctic Monkeys

Download Her Name Is Nicole

by Nicole Scherzinger
  • Release type: Album
  • Year: 2007
  • Tracks: 13
  • Duration: 50:53
  • Size, Mb: 78.56
  • Bitrate: MP3 224
  • Genre: Pop/Rock, Electronic


After the resounding success of the Pussycat Dolls 2005 debut, Nicole Scherzinger seemed well on her way to becoming a star. Not only did she contribute songs and lead vocals to that album, but as the Dolls' status grew, she began collaborating on projects with the likes of Rihanna, P. Diddy, and Will Smith. The sleek pop and R&B tendencies of those artists can be heard in the musical direction of Her Name Is Nicole, Scherzinger's 2007 solo debut. "Baby Love," the album's lead-off single, is a smooth, midtempo love song featuring a light hip-hop-tinged beat, a hooky chorus, and a guest spot by will.i.am. The breezy glamour of the song sets the stage for the rest of Her Name Is Nicole: this is bright, radio-ready pop with a contemporary R&B feel (mixed in with the occasional club track), and all of it is powered by Scherzinger's sweet, capable voice. Additional guest spots from Akon and Timbaland raise the album's profile further.

Latest search