• Download Arctic Monkeys
  • Download One Direction
  • Download One Direction
  • Download Psy
  • Download Pitbull

Download Maxwell's Urban Hang Suite

by Maxwell
  • Release type: Album
  • Year: 1996
  • Tracks: 11
  • Duration: 64:47
  • Size, Mb: 149.3
  • Bitrate: MP3 320
  • Genre: R&B


Maxwell's debut offers up a sophisticated and stylized take on late-'60s and early-'70 soul. Sam Cooke, Marvin Gaye, Al Green, and the like are subtly referenced over the course of these 11 tracks of wide-screen soul. Mixing sensual funk with ballad sincerity, Maxwell coolly sings through highlights like "Welcome," "...Til the Cops Come Knockin'," and "Ascension (Don't Ever Wonder)." The atmospheric, cool-breeze soundscape comes courtesy of Maxwell and Sade cohort Stuart Mathewman. More expansive and airy sounding than the deep groove and gospel sides by fellow retro-soulster D'Angelo, Urban Hang Suite is destined to become a classic contemporary R&B disc.

Latest search