• Download Maroon 5
  • Download Arctic Monkeys
  • Download Radiohead
  • Download Kylie Minogue
  • Download Katy Perry

Download Now That's What I Call Music! 88

by Various Artists
  • Release type: Album
  • Year: 2014
  • Tracks: 45
  • Duration: 171:01
  • Size, Mb: 395.16
  • Bitrate: MP3 320
  • Genre: Pop/Rock, Electronic, International


It seems silly to make a compilation of songs that appeared on compilations, but the concept is utilized here to celebrate the tenth anniversary of the U.S. Now series. (The U.K.'s original Now series began in 1983.) Containing 20 of the biggest hits from 1999 through 2008, from Backstreet Boys' "I Want It That Way" to Katy Perry's "I Kissed a Girl," the selection is otherwise fairly arbitrary; it would have made perfect sense to go with nothing but number ones, but a few here missed the mark by several positions. The mixed bag of rap, R&B, rock, and straight-up pop -- Kanye West's "Stronger," Alicia Keys' "Fallin'," Nickelback's "How You Remind Me," Rihanna's "Umbrella" -- stays true to the series' form, though there is no token country inclusion. With a couple exceptions, any given song could have been released at any point in the last ten years -- so, if you've ever needed a handy piece of evidence that pop music has sonically slowed to a developmental crawl compared to the previous decades, it's right here.

Latest search