• Download Trey Songz
  • Download Aerismith
  • Download Adam Levine
  • Download One Direction
  • Download Demi Lovato

Download One night only

by Bee Gees
  • Release type: Album
  • Year: 1998
  • Tracks: 24
  • Duration: 77:50
  • Size, Mb: 179.16
  • Bitrate: MP3 320
  • Genre: Pop/Rock, R&B, Electronic


In 2003, Eagle Vision combined 1998's exquisite One Night Only concert video from the Bee Gees with 2001's biography, This Is Where I Came In: The Official Story of the Bee Gees, creating a beautifully overwhelming double-DVD chock-full of extras. Sir Tim Rice, Sir George Martin, and the late editor of Billboard Magazine, Timothy White, are among the notables who grace this media with their thoughts and add to the experience. If played on a computer, this DVD has some great interactive features, including a video of "Fanny Be Tender," as well as a web link to a Bee Gees' bulletin board on the internet and other fun stuff. The concert DVD is total entertainment, with a jukebox holding the titles of the tunes giving the listener/viewer easy access to the 32 titles from One Night Only. The Bee Gees revisit the early-'80s performing hits they wrote for others -- Dionne Warwick's "Heartbreaker" as well as Kenny Rogers & Dolly Parton's "Islands in the Stream" -- the camera work zooming in, panning, and working wonderfully with the seasoned stage performers for a presentation that begs repeated listens. For those accustomed to the VHS version of the concert, the DVD is a treat, bringing clarity and efficiency to these important sounds and visuals. Brian Wilson, Alice Cooper, former manager Robert Stigwood, and others also play a part, but it is the concert footage found on both discs -- superbly filmed -- which brings back the memories. One Night Only features bonus interviews, while This Is Where I Came In has singing appearances from Barbra Streisand and Celine Dion, along with lots of anecdotes from the individual members, and a waterfall of information about and from the immortal pop group.

Latest search