• Download Katy Perry
  • Download Mika
  • Download Pitbull
  • Download Miley Cyrus
  • Download Nicole Scherzinger

Download Response

by Phil Wickham
  • Release type: Album
  • Year: 2011
  • Tracks: 11
  • Duration: 45:34
  • Size, Mb: 104.58
  • Bitrate: MP3 320
  • Genre: Pop/Rock


Alternative CCM rocker Phil Wickham's fifth studio-album 2011's Response is a melodic and epic blast of modern rock uplift that showcases Wickham's yearning vocals. Clearly indebted to the sparkling, guitar-centric rock of U2, Wickham has a knack for crafting powerful and anthemic rock tracks that are as hummable as they are emotionally weighty. To these ends, such songs as the superb lead-off number "Heaven Fall Down," and the similarly moving "This Is the Day" mix crooning vocals and chiming harmonic passages that bring to mind a mix of the romantic Brit-pop of Keane with the slick pop/rock of Maroon 5. Elsewhere, we get the moody, electro-tinged number "Joy," the wide-eyed "At Your Name (Yaweh Yaweh)" and U2-meets-the Killers rocker "This Love Will Last Forever." Longtime fans of Wickham's previous work as well as anyone inclined toward spiritual-leaning, adult alternative rock will find much to enjoy on Response.

Latest search