• Download One Direction
  • Download Linkin Park
  • Download Radiohead
  • Download The Strokes
  • Download Katy Perry

Download The Voice

by Lil Durk
  • Release type: Album
  • Year: 2020
  • Tracks: 16
  • Duration: 41:18
  • Size, Mb: 95.49
  • Bitrate: MP3 320


Prolific output is commonplace for Chicago drill fixture Lil Durk, with multiple projects often arriving in a single year. 2020 was no different, and after releasing both regular and extended versions of his fifth studio album Just Cause Y'all Waited 2, Durk closed out the year with sixth studio album The Voice. Made up of melodic flows, ominous trap beats, and strong showings from several guest artists, The Voice is a further step in the direction that Durk has been moving in with recent projects, with even more refined production and smoother performances. Many tracks on The Voice are built on melancholy piano loops and ethereal samples, with "Misunderstood" adding dazzled trap hi-hats to the formula. It's a template that works fine and delivers some great results, but some of the more interesting moments of the album happen when he strays from the somewhat interchangeable instrumentation. "Still Trappin'" is a tough, steely track with a thick bassline, skeletal drums and little else. Powerful verses from Lil Durk and King Von fit with the rough-edged instrumental perfectly and give the song an energy that stands out from the rest of the album. The title track and album-closer "To Be Honest" both feature live instrumentation on top of programmed beats and loops, with fluid electric bass and wailing guitar adding an organic, live feel. Young Thug and 6LACK appear on the uptempo and R&B-tinged "Stay Down," and other guests include YNW Melly on "Free Jamell" and Booka600 on the pained remembrances of "Lamborghini Mirrors."

Latest search