• Download The Strokes
  • Download Cher Lloyd
  • Download Radiohead
  • Download Ozzy Osbourne
  • Download Paramore

Download Tomorrow's New Dream

by Incognito
  • Release type: Album
  • Year: 2019
  • Tracks: 14
  • Duration: 57:46
  • Size, Mb: 133.36
  • Bitrate: MP3 336
  • Genre: R&B, Electronic, Jazz


Forty years since their inception, Jean-Paul "Bluey" Maunick's Incognito continue to forge ahead with Tomorrow's New Dream, closing out a third straight decade in which they have released at least five studio albums of feel-good soul, jazz, and funk. Longtime fans knowledgeable about the group's roots might long for another cover -- the album LP is nothing but originals -- but connections are made with some greats. Phil Perry joins Maysa to lead the crystalline "For the Love of You" (akin to Masterjam-era Rufus & Chaka Khan, not an Isleys update), and Take 6 add their goosebump-raising harmonies to "The Weather Report" (another Incognito tune paying tribute to a band only in title). Past and current group members and a few guests trade off on the rest of the material. Joy Rose opens up the album on "Haze of Summer," an uplifted number that beams like a sequel to Jill Scott's "Golden." Imaani fronts the breezy "Now That I've Found You," one of the finest Earth, Wind & Fire homages. Along with Mario Biondi, they outclass the relative newcomers, but the infectious positive energy never dips, consistent and familiar, somehow never mechanical.

Latest search