• Download Skrillex
  • Download Keri Hilson
  • Download Rammstein
  • Download Fort Minor
  • Download One Direction

Download Walk Between Worlds

by Simple Minds
  • Release type: Album
  • Year: 2018
  • Tracks: 11
  • Duration: 54:55
  • Size, Mb: 126.33
  • Bitrate: MP3 320
  • Genre: Pop/Rock


After a decade-and-a-half of faltering and making records by trial and error, Simple Minds regained their sanity and rediscovered the anthemic, synth-drenched Euro dance-rock sound that made them a chart staple during the early '80s. Oddly, they wandered off the path with the lazy Acoustic two years later. Walk Between Worlds finds them on much surer footing, regaining much of the energy that infused their great run of albums between 1979's Real to Real Cacophony and 1985's Once Upon a Time. Vocalist Jim Kerr and guitarist Charlie Burchill are the lone surviving original members, but they re-enlisted drummer Mel Gaynor, bassist Ged Grimes, and vocalist Sarah Brown from Big Music, and employed a host of backing singers. As a whole, Walk Between Worlds careens from strength to strength, even if it is drenched in nostalgia. While many bands who emerged during the post-punk and synth pop eras have unsuccessfully attempted the same feat (the most notable being U2, who failed so miserably in rediscovering their root identity on Songs of Innocence and Songs of Experience), Simple Minds are not only able to remember who they were, but they execute it almost without a hitch.

Latest search